The sun is poison

Did you know that the freckles or spots on your face have the chance to fade if you will just protect your skin from the suns damaging rays? I always thought, once you get a spot on your face from an old blemish or whatever the case may be, that’s it, it stays there with no hope. It’s not like the spots are going to disappear, but wouldn’t you like to know that they can fade! How? What can I protect my skin with? How can I prevent the spots from getting darker? How can I prevent the sun from wrinkling my skin? I just can’t use a greasy sunblock and the mineral make-ups don’t have enough SPF protection. So I get this sample from a friend and I lost it in a totebag for about 6 months, so when I found it again, it was a skin primer and I thought, “Ok lets check this out.” I put it all over my face one morning and it just felt sooo good! Nothing ever felt so nice, silky and smooth. I squeezed every last drop out then continued on my regular make-up routine. I looked fresh, not a look I was used to seeing. I felt like my make-up lasted longer and I wasn’t shiny. So the next day I got ready without it and I noticed the difference without it! I called up my friend and asked her more about this product that I had never heard of before. I’ve been searching for a product like this my entire life and I finally found it! Colorescience “let me be clear” primer for problem skin! There is one for every skin type too! So I bought my primer and never have been a day without it! (thank God my friend sells it!) Then I wanted to do something even nicer for myself (which I hardly ever do.) I purchased the Sunforgettable Mineral Powder Sun Protection SPF 30 because I found out the make up I use (that has SPF 17) isn’t really protecting my skin because the SPF ingredient is all the way at the bottom of the ingredients list! Being that I’m economical, I couldn’t just trash the make-up I have stocked up on and decided that these 2 steps of Colorescience will have to do for now. I will be getting the mineral foundations with SPF 20 ASAP! A tan face looks nice until it fades to wrinkles or skin cancer! I can stop searching for the make-up of my dreams! To be continued…

Experience makeup that does more at www.colorescience.com

  Kim K’s look is a definite no, don’t let this happen to you! Wear your Sunforgettable this weekend and reapply every two hours! Remember: Sunscreen should be worn by everyone, regardless of their age, gender, cultural background or skin color.

Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 which has just received the Active Seal of Recommendation from the Skin Cancer Foundation!

Leave a Reply

