Momma ain’t no sucka!

 

The phone rings… waking me from my comfy cat nap, and I clear my voice to make sure I don’t sound sleepy (incase it’s my sister, who gets annoyed with my leisurely lifestyle.) It’s an enthusiastic lady, asking me if I’m motivated to make money, I said, “sure”. She starts to tell me about this great new product that blocks calls from telemarketers and I’m thinking, wish I had it right now, as she coughs up a lung with some excuse that the windstorms are bad where she lives. On with it, lets here about this great device… she said, “do you know that there are more than a 1,000 ways to make money on the internet for advertising?” I confidently replied, “yes, and when I find a product I love I will tell everyone about it, so you can advertise on my blog and let me try out your product for free!” There was a long pause, untill she says, “after selling a certain amount of our product, you can get one free.” I said, “how am I going to promote or sell a product that I’ve never used or heard of?” She hesitantly replies, “Oh our rep will tell you all about it and you will get your own website to sell it on.” Hmm, how much will that be? I thought. Instead I repeated myself, “how am I going to sell a product that I’ve never used?” Another long pause, “well… you can buy one at Radio Shack for $400!” What the heck kind of scam is this? I didn’t say that out loud, that tends to put them in an uproar! “Oh, I don’t think this deal is going to happen”, I told her. She seemed frustrated and thanked me for my time. I hung up and walked by my cat and said, “that lady is dumb!” Although I do wish I had that device that blocks those annoying calls that ruin my naps!

Leave a Reply

