Living

 

Living without a cell phone

It’s peaceful, it’s possible. It’s how I live. If you want to get a hold of me, call me at the house. If I’m not there, then I’m out running errands in peace, maybe buying a blouse. I’ll be back when I get back. I don’t like anyone calling me and asking, “where you at?” I know where I’m going before I leave. If I do get lost, I ask directions at a gas station., I keep it old school, really old fashion. If there is an emergency, everyone around me can call. I’ve got angels watching over me and that is all. Leave a message after the beep and I may or may not get back to you. Please don’t take it personal, it means nothing but I’m lazy. I know it’s crazy… living without a cell phone. Tweet you later!

One response

  1. I’m celless you might say. I have a pay-as-you-go & never carry it, check it or use it. My only rare calls are to my hubby who worries when I’m out too late & am too far from home. The roads in TN are crazy & often dark, curvey & rocky. No forgiving space for mistakes.. So I feel free & don’t like to see others preoccupied with cells as they drive or in stores & eatteries. Noise polution! Don’t want to hear other folk’s business. Free to think & sing songs in my head.

Leave a Reply

